Set As Homepage!  | Bookmark This Page Today is Saturday, 19 September 2020
Wiki Knowledge About Domain Name

Domain Level Classification

Domain level classification

The national domain can be divided into different levels, including the top-level domain name, the two domain names, three level domain name.

Top level domain

Top level domain is divided into two categories:

One is the national top level domain ( national top-level domainnames, referred to as nTLDs ), present in more than 200 countries are in accordance with ISO3166country code assigned top-level domain name, such as Chinese CN, American us, Japanese JP etc;

Two is the international top-level domain name ( international top-level domain names, referred to as iTDs ), for example, says the business enterprise . Com, said the network provider .Net, says the nonprofit organization . Org. Most of the current domain name disputes have occurred in the COM domain, because the majority of the company on the Internet for the purpose of profit. In order to strengthen the management of domain name server domain name domain name, the shortage of resources, the Internet Association, Internet access mechanism and the World Intellectual Property Organization ( WIPO ) and other international organizations after extensive consultation, in the original three international generic top-level domains: ( COM ) basis, an increase of 7 New International generic top-level domain names: firm ( company ), store ( sales company or enterprise ), Web (pronounced WWW activities of the units ), Arts ( outstanding culture, entertainment unit ), rec ( outstanding recreation, entertainment unit ), info (provision of information services unit ), NOM ( individual), and in the world to choose new registered institutions to accept the applications for domain name registration.

Two level domain

Two level domain name refers to the top level domain under the domain name, in the international top-level domain name, it refers to a domain name registrant online name, such as IBM, Yahoo, Microsoft; in the national top level domain, it is registered enterprises category symbols, such as com, edu, gov, net etc..

China Internet Information Center ( Inter NIC ) officially registered and running top-level domain name is CN, this is also China's top level domain. In the top-level domain, our two level domain is divided into the categories of domain names and administrative domain two. Category domain6 in total, including for scientific research institutions for business and financial enterprise AC; COM; edu for educational institutions; for government gov; for the Internet Network Information Center and the center for Nonprofit net; org. While the administrative domain has 34, respectively corresponding to the China's provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the central government.

Three level domain

Three level domain name with letters ( A ~ Z, a ~ Z, size of writing), digital (0~ 9) and the connector ( -), various between domain name with real point (. ) connection, three level domain name cannot be longer than 20 characters. If no special reason, proposed the applicant's English name ( or abbreviation ) or Chinese Pinyin names ( or abbreviation ) as a three level domain name, domain name to maintain clarity and simplicity.
Next:The history of the development of the domain name
Previous:The .US domain name information
Open Term: Domain Level Classification
Categories : Home > Domain Name.Wiki > Domain Knowledge
About Domain Name.Wiki
1. Domain Name.Wiki Provides Domain Info,Domain Knowledge, Registered Domains, Expired Domains,Domain Story,Domain Comprehensive And etc.
2. We renewed this wiki everyday. in future,we will share more wonderful domain knowledge to you!
3. Welcome to again! Thank you for your visit and wish you have a good day!